From the break-out star of BuzzFeed's “Whine About It” and the People’s Choice Award–winning comedian behind the web series “To Be Honest” comes a collection of hilariously anguished essays chronicling awful moments from Matt’s life so far, the humiliations of being an adult, and other little indignities.

On Sale Now

Available in hardcover and ebook.

Order now!

Get author updates and special offers from Simon & Schuster.

Plus, receive a FREE ebook when you join!

Fill out my online form.

Free eBook available to NEW subscribers only. Offer redeemable at Simon & Schuster's fulfillment partner. Offer expires in three months, unless otherwise indicated. See full terms and conditions plus this month's choices. By clicking Submit, I acknowledge that I have read and agreed to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Follow Matt!

Proudly published by

Follow Keywords Press!

  • Meet Matt on Tour!

    RALEIGH, NC

    Live Performance
    Tuesday, November 14 | 8:00pm

    Goodnight’s Comedy Club

     

    CHARLOTTE, NC

    Live Performance
    Wednesday, November 15 | 7:30pm

    COMEDY ZONE

     

    SALT LAKE CITY, UT

    Live Performance

    Thursday, November 16 | 7:30pm

    WISEGUYS

     

    SALT LAKE CITY, UT

    Live Performance

    Friday, November 17 | 7:30pm

    WISEGUYS

     

    PORTLAND, OR

    Live Performance

    Saturday, November 18 | 8:00 PM

    ALADDIN THEATER

     

    SEATTLE, WA

    Live Performance

    Sunday, November 19 | 8:00 PM

    NEPTUNE THEATRE

     

    TAMPA, FL

    Live Performance

    Sunday, December 3 | 3:00pm

    Side Splitters

     

    TAMPA, FL

    Live Performance

    Sunday, December 3 | 7:00pm

    Side Splitters

     

    ATLANTA, GA

    Live Performance

    Monday, December 4 | 8:00pm

    City Winery

     

    NASHVILLE. TN

    Live Performance

    Tuesday, December 5 | 7:30pm

    ZANIE’S COMEDY NIGHT CLUB

     

    NEW YORK CITY, NY

    Live Performance

    Wednesday, December 6 | 8:00 PM

    LITTLEFIELD

     

    WASHINGTON, D.C.

    Live Performance

    Thursday, December 7 | 8:00 PM

    9:30 CLUB

     

    PHILADELPHIA, PA

    Live Performance

    Friday, December 8 | 8:00 PM

    Trocadero THEATRE

     

    DETROIT, MI

    Live Performance

    Saturday, December 9 | 7:00 PM

    The Magic Bag

     

    DETROIT, MI

    Live Performance

    Saturday, December 9 | 10:00 PM

    The Magic Bag

     

    BOSTON, MA

    Live Performance

    Sunday, December 10 | 8:00 PM

    THE WILBUR